top of page
Search
  • Christina

Recent Snapshots

Where in the world did July and half of August go?! Here we are though! Life has been busy and full and sometimes hard. Here's a few little snapshots of what we've been doing and enjoying!


  • Theodore now talks to us in full sentences and holds conversations! (Maybe six weeks after my "Current Favorites" post he started doing this)

  • On Tuesdays we pick up the grocery order and on our way Theo and I always treat ourselves to coffee and a cake pop and I love this small little habit.

  • My dear friend of nearly 20 years (!!) got married last month and I had the honor and joy of being her bridesmaid! It was such a beautiful ceremony overlooking the city!

  • Lewis easily laughs especially at his brother and it brings me simple, pure delight! Just this morning Theo was jumping and Lewis was giggling every time- that's all he had to do and it was hilarious and it brought joy to everyone!

  • Brandon's sister and her family were visiting for a week and a half. We had such a wonderful time with them going to Nan-an-Pops (as Theo calls them), playing, and eating good food! My favorite was watching their son and Theo play and converse, and watching their son excitedly cuddle and hold Lewis.

  • You'll be glad to know I bought more 'a new day' tank tops to add to my previous two shirt rotation

  • I also jumped on the Stanley tumbler bandwagon and got myself one as a late Mother's Day gift

  • For the first time in my adult life I (we) have brand new cooking pots and bakeware and I feel so responsible and sophisticated. (It's funny what things excite you as an adult)

  • At the end of July we went up to the mountains and spent one of the days with my family for our annual pontoon boat day!

  • Theo is loving airplanes and keeps talking about the airshow we went to recently. He also asks to watch 'New Meek' every morning and we let him indulge in Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. (Of course Bluey still remains a favorite and he'll often ask to watch the 'New B's')

  • We've been watching The Bear, Only Murders, Malcolm in the Middle, and gearing up for football season (Go Eagles!). Movies like the new Guardians take us three nights to watch but we make it happen!


I hope whatever season of life you are in that you've found simple, small joys that bring you delight!


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page